0 votes
asked by Question
What are the six seasons of Indian climate?

1 Answer

0 votes
answered by Expert
Traditionally, North Indians note six seasons or Ritu, each about two months long. These are the spring season (Sanskrit: vasanta), summer (grīṣma), monsoon season (varṣā), autumn (śarada), winter (hemanta), and prevernal season (śiśira). These are based on the astronomical division of the twelve months into six parts.
Welcome to All about Travel site, where you can find questions and answers on everything about TRAVEL